[Central European/Asia]Execute Fast and Accurate LDO Measurements

 

[18 August, 2021]

9:00 AM – 10:00 AM

(GMT+02:00) Belgrade, Bratislava, Budapest, Ljubljana, Prague

 

3:00 PM - 4:00 PM (GMT+08:00) Asia/Singapore Time

4:00 PM - 5:00 PM (GMT+09:00) 

 

Please find Japanese event descriptions here.

 

Semiconductor companies need a fast and cost-effective way to bring-up, debug, and validate new silicon, such as low-dropout (LDO) linear regulators. LDOs are a simple, inexpensive, and extremely common type of mixed-signal IC that is used to regulate output voltage when supplied with a higher voltage input. Designers need to quickly bring up and debug new parts, which is a highly manual and interactive process, and validation engineers need to prepare for automated validation and characterization.

 

Join our free, one-hour webinar to explore NI’s LDO Validation Solution, which enables powerful engineering workflows between interactive tasks (e.g. bring up and debug) and automated tasks (e.g. fully automated validation and characterization). You can configure measurements in an intuitive InstrumentStudio panel and then export the configuration settings for simple automation with TestStand or LabVIEW. Pre-built measurements include dropout voltage, line/load regulation, line/load transient, and power supply rejection ratio (PSRR), with options for implementing additional measurements.

 

You’ll walk away with an understanding of NI’s LDO Validation Solution, including how to: 

 

  • Configure and run LDO measurements in an intuitive InstrumentStudio panel
  • Export measurement configuration settings for the simplified path to automation with TestStand or LabVIEW
  • Use drag-and-drop pre-built TestStand test step types to sequence LDO measurements
  • Monitor and debug automated programs while they run using InstrumentStudio
  • Combine with other InstrumentStudio panels, such as device control or instrument panels